Governing Body

Saurashtra Educational Trust


Establishment Year : Dec. 1974


Founder of the Institutions


  • Shri Valjibhai Patel (Pujya Bapuji)

Life Time Achievement Award
Gujarat Chamber of Commerce and Industry

  • Spring of our Inspiration

A Socially responsible Industrialist, Ethically Enlightened Academician and a pragmatic visionary, our dearest Bapuji. Whose vision has led institution to remarkable heights. The USP of the institution is its association with Saurashtra Educational Trust, whose promoter & founder Shri Valjibhai Patel who pioneered and transformed women education in saurashtra region. He was a nonconventional thinker and strong believer of women empowerment and education; he has opened the door for new avenues for females to elevate their social status. His flair for extra ordinary corporate citizenship and his exemplary contribution in the field of trade and industry has made him a winner of life time achievement award by C. M. of Gujarat state Shri Narendra Modi. With his inspirational and demonstrational leadership the institution has achieved new milestones.

Institutes Run By The Trust
  • Shri J. H. Bhalodia Women’s College, Rajkot
  • Smt. M. T. Dhamsania Commerce College, Rajkot
  • Smt. K. S. N. Kansagara Mahila College, Rajkot
  • K. J. Bhalodia Kanya Chhatralaya

Managing Trustee

  • Kiranbhai V. Bhalodia

Mr. Kiran Bhalodia, a leading academician of saurashtra region, is the managing trustee of saurashtra education trust. His hand on education and management has added new wibes of innovation, dynamism and professionalism. He set new benchmarks for education and redefined the manner in which learning should occur. With his stepping in the SET, the institution has witnessed a total face-lifting. He aims to spin the campus climate, teaching pedagogy, modernization of library and computer lab etc. This visionary leader and certified trainer of “Seven Habits” (Stephen Covey) will definitely lead the institution to remarkable heights.


      • Rashmibhai V. Bhalodia
      • Babulal G. Govani
      • Mohanlal T. Dhamsania
      • Jivanlal J. Jagani
      • Rajnikant N. Bhalodia
      • Navinbhai N. Patel
      • Rajeshbhai G. Patel
      • Mansukhbhai S. Patel
      • Rameshbhai G. Patel
      • Bhagvanjibhai T. Savani


  • Dr. N. M. Patel

Shri Dr. N. M. Patel, an authority in the economics is a head of the institution. With exhibition of creative brilliance in leadership and administration he brought a greater transparency and dynamism in the institution. His informal and participative approach with students and staff cultivated a culture of learning and empowerment. Infrastructural up gradation, ICT incorporation and innovation in teaching learning methods are the key result areas under his microscope. The institution has got a distinct image under his leadership.